Vanity vs Self

Inkyeverafter Press

Inkyeverafter PressBy Zoe Sadler

So why did we set up Inkyeverafter Press?

For years I have been trying to get my work traditionally published, and yes, like you have probably heard over and over again, it is a long hard road and not always easy. However; books, reading and illustration have always been my biggest passions in life. Have I considered giving up my publishing dreams? Yes! Frankly I have, more than once, but I always come right back around to my love of books.

When I left University after an illustration degree I couldn’t find any work. I was too inexperienced, the market was too saturated. I submitted my portfolio to publisher after publisher and received rejection after rejection. It was soul destroying! I tried to find an agent but I didn’t really have any luck there either, not with anyone truly reputable that could help me on my way…

View original post 716 more words

Parking ticket

Mind the clock

as the ticket-master

prepares to drop

 

the white leaf

onto the window;

a grim flash of teeth.

 

Upholding his duty.

The passenger inside flares

her nostrils at this cruelty

 

and in a flash of skirts

rises from her seat

to kick him where it hurts.