11 Things You Should Never Say to a Writer

I always get the, ‘I have this amazing idea…’

Annie Likes Words

As you can tell, I was pretty irate while writing this post and I’m not even published yet.  (I have to say “I’m not even published yet” because I’m trying to be positive after writing this excessively salty post).  Putting my personal vendettas aside, here is a comprehensive list of eleven things you should never say to a writer:

  1. Can you make me a character in your book? Um no. A few years ago, a girl at my school asked me if she could be a character in my book and I named my villain after her. Don’t ask a writer if you can be in her book unless you want to become the bad guy.
  2. Am I a character in your book? If you’re asking me this, it probably means you annoy me. So, yes, you probably are.
  3. Can I have a free copy? Writing is a job…

View original post 238 more words

Author: dragonink90

I'm a writer of MG and YA fiction, and also a poet. The first book in my Half-Wizard Thordric series, Unofficial Detective, will be released by Creativia in the near future. Oh, I binge watch Booktube videos, too.

Leave a Reply

