Next, please.

Crafting, a menu that extends to the farthest craters of the moon. Drawers inside of boxes, containing tiny keys – silver, brass, gold. Locks in high places, just out of reach, tucked behind ears for later thinking. A pot of molten language, sifting, bubbling, evolving. Curses turn to common tongue, tongues that cease to pause and hear. Words tiptoe away down to the shadows.

New video! Interesting Stand-alone books.

Hello everyone, just thought I’d let you know I’ve posted another Booktube video on my channel. This one is about stand-alone books that I either really love or find the concept intriguing. If that sounds like something of interest to you, you can find it here.

Happy watching!

Annie Gives Book Recommendations Based on Hogwarts House

An excellent way to do book recommendations. As a fellow Hufflepuff, I think I’ll be checking out Everything, Everything!

Annie Likes Words

As y’all know, there is little I love more than giving book recommendations and rereading Harry Potter.  So today, I’m going to give book recommendations based on your Hogwarts House!  Fun, right?

Let’s kick this thing off and start with the infamous favorite: Gryffindor is the house of the daring and brave.  It values chivalry and strength in battle, but can also come with some arrogance and a tendency to be aloof.

For this house, I went with I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore.  This book is about an alien, who looks suspiciously human, who is sent to Earth to escape the perils of his ravaged planet.  Nine children were sent, all interconnected, and were protected so that they could only be killed in order.  One, Two, and Three have died.  Our protagonist is Number Four.  This book screams Gryffindor because of its thrilling action and quick pace…

View original post 596 more words